Call 24/7

Intoxalock is the leading provider in the state of Colorado

What is an ignition interlock device?
An ignition interlock device (or IID) is a breathalyzer that is installed into a vehicle for the purpose of preventing drunk driving. It requires the driver to submit a breath sample before being able to start the car and then requires periodic samples while driving to ensure that no alcohol has been consumed while the vehicle is in operation.
How do I know if I need one?
If you are arrested for DUI (driving under the influence) in Colorado, your license will be suspended. You may be able to regain driving privileges after the one month or two revocation period. You will receive a letter in the mail from the Colorado Department of Revenue that contains your eligibility date for reinstatement as well as any other pertinent information to you regaining your license. One of the requirements for regaining your driving privileges is installing and ignition interlock device. When you call Intoxalock to set up your installation be sure to have your eligibility date to install from the Colorado Driver Services ready, so we can schedule your installation.
How much does it cost?
Many different factors play into the final cost of your ignition interlock device in Colorado. Your total cost will cover things such as the device and any required accessories, installation costs, monthly maintenance and removal.
IID Costs – An ignition interlock device is one of the most affordable steps in the DUI process. Interlocks in Colorado cost as little as $2.46 a day. Call today for the best available price and to find out about free installation in Colorado.
Other DUI Costs – The average cost for a DUI in Colorado can range from $5,000 to over $24,000 after fines, attorney fees, increased insurance rates, treatment programs and more.
What steps do I need to take?
1
Get Started - Call (844) 410-1736 with your ID, Vehicle Registration, and your Eligibility Date
2
Install Your Device - Schedule your installation through Intoxalock with Colorado Drive
3
Get Your License - Visit the DMV after installing your device to reinstate your license
4
Let Us Handle Reporting - Intoxalock takes care of the reporting to your monitoring authority
5
Get Back on the Road - Maintain compliance with your program for the duration of your requirement
Where is my nearest location?
*Installation will cover up to $75 after mail-in rebate. 6 month minimum lease required. Colorado customers only. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not applicable to Voluntary leases.
Need more information? Visit our website Intoxalock.com